The Christian Heritage Centre owes its existence to the support and hard work of many. We are especially thankful to all our patrons for their support.



HE Cardinal Vincent Nichols, Archbishop of Westminster

HE Cardinal Christoph Schonbörn, Archbishop of Vienna

HE Cardinal Renato Martino

Rt Rev. John Arnold, Bishop of Salford

Rt Rev. Nicholas Reade, former Bishop of Blackburn

Rt Rev. Terence Brain, Bishop Emeritus of Salford

The Very Rev. Fr Damian Howard SJ, Provincial of the Society of Jesus in Britain

The Hon John Bruton, KCMCO

The Rt. Hon Baroness Cox of Queensbury

Bill Cash MP

Field Marshal the Lord Guthrie of Craigiebank, GCB, LVO, OBE, DL, KCSG, KM, KCJCO

The Rt Hon. Lord Shuttleworth, Lord Lieutenant of Lancashire

John Studzinski CBE KSG

Nigel Evans MP

Prof. the Lord Hennessy of Nympsfield FBA

Sir Edward Leigh MP

Prof. Nasser David Khalili KCSS KCFO

The Rt Hon Ann Widdecombe PC

The Rt Hon. Frank Field MP

The Rt Hon. Baron Brennan of Bibury KCSG QC

Ilyas Khan KSG


The Centre has been guided from its inception, through the building of Theodore House, to a plan for continued development by its dedicated trustees, who continue to bring their expertise to bear in the Centre’s work.

Dr Michael D Hurley (Chairman)

John Browne Headmaster, Stonyhurst College

The Lord Deben PC

Leonard Leo

Graham Hutton

Franz Forrester

Fr Adrian Porter SJ

Anthony Chitnis

Anton' de Piro

Dr Caroline Hull

Br Samuel Burke OP

Sr Emanuela Edwards

Ryan Christopher

Dr Rebekah Lamb


The charity is particularly indebted to its founders, whose vision enabled the realisation of Theodore House:

Prof. the Lord Alton of Liverpool KCSG

John Cowdall KSG (deceased)


The Centre’s operation and continued development relies on the daily work and collaboration of the current team:

Stefan Kaminski - Director

Fran Ahearne - Guest Manager

Adam Coates - Educational Assistant

Jane Leek - Safeguarding Advisor to the Trustees

Prof. Peter Davidson - Academic Advisor to the Trustees